A Blackthorn Book Tour: Lost to the Lake by Anna Willett


Lost to the Lake by Anna Willett

  Genre:  Thriller     Print length: 233 pages

·         Age range: This is an adult book but suitable for mature teens age 16+

·         Trigger warnings: Graphic violence, sexual assault, homicide, violent injury to a dog


About Lost to the Lake

Following a home invasion, a woman begins to wonder if her perfect life is a lie.

Beth Jacobsen wakes up in the middle of the night to a home break-in and is held at knife point.

Her faithful dog is injured when trying to fend off her attackers. Not so heroic is her husband, Marty, who seems to freeze and resign to whatever fate awaits her.

Although they fight off the intruders, things are just about to get a whole lot worse.

Marty makes a revelation that means they can’t go to the police. Rather they’ll head, with a new set of troubles, to secluded White Mist Lake Retreat.

Yet instead of finding tranquillity and a chance to heal there, Beth will be forced to confront a sickening truth and the danger following in its wake.

LOST TO THE LAKE is a thoroughly tantalising read by master of suspense fiction, Anna Willett. If you enjoy thrillers that keep you up all night, you’ll love this page-turner.


About the Author

Anna Willett is the author of fifteen novels including Amazon bestselling thrillers, Unwelcome Guests, Small Town Nightmare and Savage Bay Nightmare. She is also the author of Amazon bestselling horror novel, Pest, the Amazon #1 New Release, Dear Neighbour and now the gripping new thriller, Lost to the Lake.


·         For news on free books and new releases, sign up to Anna’s newsletter. https://www.annawillett.info/

·         Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Anna-Willett-1732961043643247/

·         Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15315859.Anna_Willett

·         Twitter: https://twitter.com/AnnaWillett7



·         Dear Neighbour

·         Pest

·         Beast

·         Lucy Hush Series

·         Small Town Nightmare (#1)

·         Cold Valley Nightmare (#2)

·         Savage Bay Nightmare (#3)

·         Stand Alone Novels

·         Backwoods Ripper

·         Retribution Ridge

·         Unwelcome Guests

·         Forgotten Crimes

·         Cruelty’s Daughter

·         Vengeance Blind

·         The woman Behind Her