Skip to main content

The Windhaven Witches Book Tour & Giveaway

 


Secret Legacy
The Windhaven Witches Book 1
by Carissa Andrews
Genre: Urban Fantasy Suspense, Paranormal Academy

Nestled in the woods of Windhaven, Blackwood Manor waits to unleash a dark and deadly legacy…

When Autumn Blackwood shows up at Windhaven Academy for the Witching Stick Orientation, she hopes to find out what dormant powers she could possibly possess to have been accepted to the elite supernatural school. Instead, the academy is in chaos as everyone frantically hunts for two missing girls.

But as school begins with Autumn no closer to figuring out her powers, strange occurrences start to follow her everywhere. Even at home, Blackwood Manor keeps many secrets, and Autumn can’t escape its haunting past.

New friends urge her to learn more about her family’s history in order to unlock her powers and make sense of what’s happening at Blackwood Manor, but Autumn’s not so sure. Once an accident brings Autumn face-to-face with death, however, she realizes her gifts are tied to a legacy that can either save or doom them all…

Fans of Shirley Jackson’s The Haunting of Hill House, Joe Hill’s Locke & Key, or MR Forbes’ Necromancer: The Complete Series will love The Windhaven Witches.


**Only .99 cents until Sep 21st!!**


Soul Legacy
The Windhaven Witches Book 2 


Turns out being the town’s only necromancer could pose some problems when the dead won’t stay dead.

The new semester of Windhaven Academy is about to start, and already Autumn Blackwood’s life is in jeopardy. Rumors are swirling around the school that Autumn and her boyfriend are raising the revenants, and Autumn worries they might be right.

What if the resurrection she performed last semester wasn’t as successful as she thought? What if she really is the cause of the dead returning to life?
Soon, Autumn and her boyfriend find themselves in the center of a supernatural federal investigation that could land them both in prison—or something far worse. And if Autumn doesn’t find out what’s really behind the soulless scourge quickly enough, everyone she cares about could be next on the death toll.

Soul Legacy is a harrowing and suspenseful supernatural mystery for fans of heart-thumping paranormal tales! Fans of Joe Hill and Kelley Armstrong will love The Windhaven Witches by Carissa Andrews!




Haunted Legacy
The Windhaven Witches Book 3 

Being haunted by ghosts isn’t unusual for Autumn, but this time it’s someone she didn’t think was dead.

Autumn’s world is a life of ghosts, death, and destruction. The last thing she wants is to be the cause of her boyfriend’s early demise. Especially when she’s already been warned by the Angel of Death to stay away from him. So, to keep Wade safe, there’s only one thing to do: end it.  
But of course, fate doesn’t let them off the hook that easy. Thrust together for a school project, Wade is put right in the line of fire when an unexplained, and surprisingly violent, haunting erupts at Blackwood Manor.
To figure out how to stop it, Autumn has to communicate with the spirit, but it will do anything to protect its identity. The deeper Autumn digs, the more sinister the truth becomes. Devastated and vulnerable, Autumn has to face the facts and find a way to end the ghost’s deadly attacks. Otherwise, both she and Wade will become the ghost’s next victim.  
Haunted Legacy is the third installment of the Windhaven Witches series – a spine-tingling supernatural suspense series that will have you questioning everything you think you know! Fans of Deborah Harkness, Kelley Armstrong, and Anne Rice will love The Windhaven Witches by Carissa Andrews!




Cursed Legacy
The Windhaven Witches Book 4 

How do you break a family curse set by the Fates themselves?

The Blackwood family curse is closing in on Autumn. No matter where she goes, the tattered red threads of the Moirai follow her. It’s only a matter of time and she’ll join the early grave of so many Blackwoods before her. What’s worse, the curse is expanding and threatening to take more lives.
Expelled from his birthright for loving a necromancer, Wade is now a completely mortal—and vulnerable human. If he dies, there’s no coming back because not even Autumn can save him when fate and death conspire.
After an eye-opening revelation, Autumn realizes everything about her crazy, supernatural life has been built on a lie. And that lie is about to wipe out her entire lineage forever. With time running out, will Autumn find a way to appease the Fates and break the curse?





"An author emerges from the depths of Minnesotan waters. Sci-fi/Fantasy is my pen of choice."

Carissa Andrews is an internationally bestselling author from central Minnesota who writes a combination of science fiction, fantasy, paranormal romance, supernatural thriller, and dystopia. Her plans for 2020 include launching the paranormal\supernatural thriller series: The Windhaven Witches.

She keeps sane by chilling with her husband and five kids, playing with art in its various forms, seeking out mysteries, and being an occasional meditation and reiki badass.

You can learn more about Carissa and her upcoming books by visiting her website: www.carissaandrews.com







Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!

$25 Amazon 








Comments

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Audacity to be Divine: A Soul's Journey Towards Illumination

  FROM NYC HOUSEWIFE TO MODERN DAY SAINT "The Audacity to be Divine: A Soul's Journey Towards Illumination" -A Compelling Story of the Eternal Quest for Spiritual Truth in the Context of Our Time- This is the true story of Mary Mrozowski, an ordinary 1950s NYC housewife (turned divorcee and single mother) who became an extraordinary social activist, international organizer, and world-renowned spiritual leader. Written by her daughter Judith, " The Audacity to be Divine" is a revelatory tale of transformation, resilience, and unparalleled truth-seeking. ABOUT THE BOOK: Mary was a quintessential New York housewife living in the depth of despair. Bearing the secret of her family's tumultuous past, Mary reclaimed her truth and strove for redemption against all odds - transcending as a social activist, international organizer, and spiritual leader for the masses. Mary was able to transcend worlds. Having integrated Christian modalities with Eastern philosoph

Wives, Fiances, and Side-Chicks of Hotlanta

Wives, Fiances, and Side-Chicks of Hotlanta by Sheree Whitfield My rating: 2 of 5 stars Description Sasha Wellington has put herself on the fast track to success. Fresh out of college, she's got her career as a fashion designer and entrepreneur all planned out. Her only wild card is choosing which city to launch from. When fate points her to Atlanta, she sets out to make her dreams come true...  Before she knows it, Sasha's befriended by two rival BFFs. First, there's Norman, savvy stylist to Atlanta's stars, from the A-list on down. Then there's Paris, an outrageous personality with a questionable nightlife. Between their antics, Sasha's beyond grateful for her coworker, Casey. Married to an NBA player, Casey's got class. But there's more than meets the eye to being a baller's wife. And the more time Sasha spends among the movers and shakers, the clearer it gets that just like on reality TV, the truth lies behind-the-scenes. Stil

The Sound of Violet by Allen Wolf Book Tour Spotlight

The Sound of Violet  by  Allen Wolf       Publisher: Morning Star Publishing  Pub Date: September 21, 2021  Audiobook: TBD Purchase Your Copy Today!!            Amazon Link         Barnes & Noble Link        Signed Copies Link        Add to Goodreads Description - Desperate to find a soulmate, Shawn goes on one awkward date after another until he encounters the alluring Violet. He starts dating her, but his autism keeps him from realizing that she's actually a prostitute. Shawn thinks he's found a potential wife while Violet thinks she's found her ticket to a brand new life. This hilarious and dramatic award-winning story has been adapted into a major motion picture. “Entertaining, well-paced, and highly visual.” “Wolf, an award-winning filmmaker, has adapted this first novel from his own original screenplay, and its cinematic potential clearly shows. The high-concept narrative is entertaining, well-paced, and highly visual. It’s a charming, humorous, and hopeful tale.